关于

关于 A+P

Art + Practice (A+P) 是一家私人运营的 501(c)3 基金会,位于南洛杉矶的莱默特公园附近。 A+P 通过与非营利社会服务提供商 First Place for Youth 的合作支持洛杉矶过渡时期的青年,并为洛杉矶人提供免费获得博物馆策划的当代艺术的机会。

所有艺术节目均免费向公众开放。 A+P 占地近 20,000 平方英尺的校园,用于组织项目和活动。该校区包括:

一个公共节目空间,用于主持艺术家讲座、小组讨论、电影放映、讲座和研讨会,以配合展出的展览

由地方和国家博物馆机构策划的展览空间

First Place for Youth 为 18-24 岁过渡年龄寄养青年提供住房机会和个案管理服务(例如个性化教育和就业支持)的空间。

探望我们

Art + Practice 位于历史悠久的莱默特公园村 - 洛杉矶南部一个 1.19 平方英里的社区,由 Walter H. Leimert 于 1927 年创立。该村包括一个中心城镇广场、公园、绿树成荫的街道、商店和餐馆。

停车和公共交通: Degnan Boulevard 和 West 43rd Place 设有计量停车处。附近的住宅区设有免费街边停车位,步行两个街区即可到达 A+P。附近停靠的公交线路有 40、102、210、705、710 和 740。 Leimert Park 地铁站计划于 2022 年开放。

地图显示标记

1

展览空间

3401 W. 第 43 名
洛杉矶,CA 90008

周三至周六:下午 12:00 – 06:00

2

公共节目空间

德格南大道4334号
洛杉矶,CA 90008

仅对预定节目开放

所有展览和节目均免费入场。
A+P 不审查或接受通过电子邮件、邮件或亲自提交的任何未经请求的艺术作品或作品集。
A+P 不会出租其校园的任何部分用于活动或计划。

About A+P

Art + Practice (A+P) is a private operating 501(c)3 foundation based in the neighborhood of Leimert Park in South Los Angeles. A+P supports LA transition-age foster youth through our collaboration with nonprofit social service provider First Place for Youth and provides Angelenos with free access to museum-curated contemporary art.

Admission to all art programming is free and open to the public. A+P occupies a nearly 20,000 square foot campus, from which it organizes its programs and activities. This campus includes:

A public program space for moderated artist talks, panel discussions, film screenings, lectures, and workshops organized to coincide with exhibitions on view

An exhibition space curated by local and national museum institutions

A space where First Place for Youth offers housing opportunities and case management services — such as individualized education and employment support — for 18–24-year-old transition-age foster youth.

Visit Us

Art + Practice is located in historic Leimert Park Village — a 1.19 square mile neighborhood in South LA founded by Walter H. Leimert in 1927. The Village includes a central town square, park, tree-lined streets, shops, and eateries.

Parking and Public Transportation: There is metered parking available on Degnan Boulevard and West 43rd Place. Free street parking can be found in the neighboring residential area with a two-block walk to A+P. Bus lines that stop nearby are 40, 102, 210, 705, 710 & 740. The Leimert Park metro stop is scheduled to open in 2022.

Map displaying markers

1

Exhibition Space

3401 W. 43rd Place
Los Angeles, CA 90008

Wed – Sat: 12:00 – 06:00 p.m.

2

Public Programs Space

4334 Degnan Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90008

Open for scheduled programs only

Admission to all exhibitions and programs are free.
A+P does not review or accept any unsolicited artworks or portfolios submitted by email, mail, or in person.
A+P does not rent out any part of its campus for events or programs.