公共项目

思想的食物:用茉莉花尿素为金发女郎干杯

2021 年 11 月 9 日
下午6:30

与合作

盖蒂研究所

与艺术家 Jazmín Urrea 一起参加以讲故事为基础的公共节目,并向编舞和视频艺术家 Blondell Cummings 致敬。

在 Blondell Cummings 的职业生涯中,她创作了一系列名为 思想的食粮。 这些作品包括在单个磁带上收集的一系列表演,这些表演代表了卡明斯对食物重要性和特殊性的动态冥想。在卡明斯的许多其他舞蹈作品中,她经常以膳食和食物作为舞蹈的基础,以及他们探索的主题。对于卡明斯来说,食物是她探索自己和他人人生故事的切入点。该系列节目以女性 Korsha Wilson、Jazmin Urrea 和 Nesanet Abegaze 为特色,她们也将食物作为分享故事、文化和理解的一种方式。来自雕塑、电影和写作等多种实践,这三位女性都将食物和讲故事与她们的实践相结合。

在这个节目中,Urrea 将分享一个故事,她自己的或她遇到的一个故事,以最能反映她对食物和讲故事的实践和想法的方式。该计划之后将与 Urrea、A+P 的公共计划和展览经理 Joshua Oduga 以及虚拟计划的参与者进行简短的问答环节。

该计划将于 2021 年 11 月 9 日下午 6:30 通过 A+P 的 Instagram 作为 Instagram 直播进行分享。我们将通过 A+P 的 YouTube 将该节目与节目系列中的其他节目一起存档,以供将来观看。这意味着欢迎来自世界任何地方的任何有兴趣参加此计划的人,您只需要一个互联网连接!

不需要回复。如果您需要有关未来计划的提醒和信息,请回复 这里.查看该计划的链接将于 2021 年 11 月 9 日通过电子邮件发送给 RSVP 列表中的所有人员。

Jamzin 的 Quince Anos,2016 年。照片:Jazmin Urrea。由 Jazmin Urrea 提供。

扬声器

贾兹明·乌雷亚 是一位从事装置、摄影、录像、雕塑和表演的视觉艺术家。她获得了加州艺术学院的摄影和媒体硕士学位(2017 年),以及加州州立大学长滩分校的摄影学士学位(2014 年)。 Urrea 的作品曾在哈莱姆工作室博物馆、洛杉矶 J. Paul Getty 博物馆、加州艺术学院、UAM 长滩、圣克拉丽塔市政厅、音乐中心、UCF、Flatline 和 SADE LA 展出。她参加了由文化事务部资助的 CURRENT LA: FOOD Triennial (2019),最近获得了 Rema Hort Maan 基金会新兴艺术家资助 (2020)。她目前在加利福尼亚州南洛杉矶生活和工作。

本系列的其他程序

周四 1

艺术家访谈:MARJANI FORTE-SAUNDERS

2021 年 10 月 12 日
下午 6:30 - 晚上 8:00

此活动已通过,观看存档的直播

周四 1

对话:艾略特·里德和约书亚·奥杜加

2021 年 10 月 26 日
下午 6:30 - 晚上 8 点

此活动已通过,观看存档的直播

周四 1

值得思考的食物:与 Korsha Wilson 一起为金发女郎干杯

2021 年 1 月 2 日
下午6:30

此活动已通过,观看存档的直播

周四 1

探索档案:展览制作中的档案

2021 年 1 月 3 日
下午6:30

此活动已通过,观看存档的直播

周四 1

对话:杰伊·卡隆和约书亚·奥杜加

2021 年 1 月 10 日
下午6:30

此活动已通过,观看存档的直播

周四 1

思想的食物:用 NESANET TESHAGER ABEGAZE 为金发女郎干杯

2021 年 11 月 16 日
4:00 PM

此活动已通过,观看存档的直播

周四 1

艺术家访谈:LIGIA LEWIS

2021 年 11 月 17 日
下午6:30

此活动已通过,观看存档的直播

介绍 信息 选择作品 扬声器 其他项目

Public Programs

FOOD FOR THOUGHT: A TOAST TO BLONDELL WITH JAZMIN URREA

November 9, 2021
6:30 p.m.

In Collaboration With

The Getty Research Institute

Join artist Jazmín Urrea for a public program grounded in storytelling and paying homage to choreographer and video artist Blondell Cummings.

During Blondell Cummings’s career she created a series of dances titled Food for Thought. These works included a suite of performances collected on a single tape that represented Cummings’s kinetic meditation on the importance and specificity of food. In many of Cummings’s other dance works she often used meals and food as the basis for her dances, and the themes they explored. For Cummings, food was an entry point by which she explored not only her own life stories but also those of others. This program series features women, Korsha Wilson, Jazmin Urrea and Nes Abegaze, who also use food as a way to share stories, cultures and understanding. Coming from diverse practices like sculpting, film, and writing these three women each use food and storytelling in tandem with their practices.

During this program, Urrea will share a story, one of her own or one she has encountered in a manner that best reflects her practice and thoughts about food and storytelling. The program will be followed by a brief Q&A session with Urrea, A+P’s Public Programs and Exhibitions Manager Joshua Oduga, and attendees of the virtual program.

This program will be shared via A+P’s Instagram as an Instagram live on November 9, 2021 at 6:30 PM. We will archive the program along with the others in the program series Food for Thought: A Toast to Blondell via A+P’s YouTube for future viewing. This means that anyone interested in attending this program from anywhere in the world is welcome, all you need is an internet connection!

No RSVP is necessary. If you would like a reminder and information about future programs, please RSVP HERE. A link to view the program will be emailed to all of those on the RSVP list on November 09, 2021.

Jamzin's Quince Anos, 2016. Photo: Jazmin Urrea. Courtesy of Jazmin Urrea.

Speakers

Jazmín Urrea is a visual artist working in installation, photography, video, sculpture, and performance. She received her MFA in Photography and Media from the California Institute of the Arts (2017), and a BFA in Photography from CSU Long Beach (2014). Urrea’s works have been exhibited at the Studio Museum in Harlem, The J. Paul Getty Museum Los Angeles, CalArts, UAM Long Beach, Santa Clarita City Hall, The Music Center, UCF, Flatline, and SADE LA. She participated in CURRENT LA: FOOD Triennial (2019) funded by the Department of Cultural Affairs and recently received the Rema Hort Maan Foundation Emerging Artist Grant (2020). She currently lives and works in South Los Angeles, CA.

Other Programs in this Series

Tue 12 Oct

ARTIST TALK: MARJANI FORTE-SAUNDERS

October 12, 2021
6:30 p.m.

Tue 26 Oct
Wed 10 Nov
Wed 17 Nov

ARTIST TALK: LIGIA LEWIS

November 17, 2021
6:30 p.m.

Intro Info Select Works Speakers Other Programs